The test

At school thinking all was the same, strolling into the classroom I see disaster had struck. I look down at the table   I see a test laid in front of me. I was startled scared frightened loads of words coming out of me. I was asked to sit. My tummy was puzzled, my mind jumbling up into a big ball. I didn’t do that well on my last test. I hear my teachers loud  voice say one minute left! The swirls in my head all blurted BUT I THOUGHT I HAD ENOUGH TIME!!! . I had not even started.

One thought on “The test

  1. Hi Ernie. I like the idea of there not being enough time during a test. I always make sure that I read back through my writing before I publish it to check for mistakes – you might want to read back through to check for punctuation, as you have either chosen to leave a lot out to create the effect of the jumbled thoughts, or you’ve got carried away with your story and forgotten to put it in! You have used some good vocabulary – strolling, disaster, startled and puzzled.
    Well done for entering this week’s 100 word challenge.
    Miss Willing – Team 100wc
    Huntingdon, England

Leave a comment