The Easter Egg Hunt

One day my mum planned to have a easter egg hunt with my friends at my house.  So all my friends started to arrive.  After that  the easter egg hunt began first I found one then everyone else did so there was one left but I couldn’t find the egg, I was looking for ages believe it or not.  So it came to the end of the day as my friends were all leaving happy and well looking forward to eating their chocolate.  But  I carried on looking for that one egg. Then I found it behind the blue old garden shed.

5 thoughts on “The Easter Egg Hunt

  1. What a nice way to end an Easter egg hunt – eventually finding the final egg. This story reminded me of how my own sons search and search sometimes not finding all the eggs until weeks later.
    You used transition words well, “so”, “first”, “believe it or not”. All of these words and phrases help move your reader through the story helping to keep the ideas well organized.
    Thank you for sharing your story this week.
    Mrs. Middleton
    Team 100WC
    Surrey, BC, Canada

  2. Great description of what happened on your Easter egg hunt. It’s nice to know that you have sequenced the events and described well what your friends felt. I conduct Easter egg hunt annually and it was extra special this year. I incorporated some puzzles, mind games and other riddles so that children will be challenged in finding the eggs. I’m glad all the efforts were worth it, because they have found the eggs and learned something from the mind games I prepared. 🙂

Leave a comment